Men's Finalist, Luke Saville at the 2015 Canberra International

Canberra International

The 2016 Canberra International will be held at the Canberra Tennis Centre in Lyneham.

The event will be a $50,000 Men’s ATP Challenger event and a $50,000 Women’s ITF Pro Tour event.

In previous years, the tournament has attracted players from over 17 countries including Australia, USA, Russia, Great Britain, and Japan.

In 2015, The Canberra International Men’s draw featured 4 of the top Australian men including John Millman, Matt Ebden, Jordan Thompson and Luke Saville. The field also included former world number 39 Marikno Matosevic, and 2014 US Open boys singles and doubles winner, Omar Jasika. Ben Mitchell was the 2015 Men's Champion.

The women’s event was an international affair, with 14 countries represented in the 32 player main draw. The women's draw featured Australian Fed Cup players Arina Rodionova and Kimberly Birrell, along with international players Asia Muhammad and Eri Hozumi. Asia Muhammad was the 2015 Women's Champion.

The Canberra International is a free community event.

Further details for the 2016 event will be available in October 2016 on the Tennis ACT website.



Exact times to be confirmed





  • Bar
  • Cafe
  • Carpark
  • Conference/Convention Facilities
  • Family Friendly
  • Kiosk
  • Non Smoking Establishment
  • Parents Room
  • Public Telephone
  • Public Toilet