Hungary, Embassy of

Hungary, Embassy of

Please note, while restrictions put in place to respond to COVID-19 are easing, there may be some changes to business-as-usual to keep workers and visitors safe. Please contact the business for the most up to date information, including opening times and social distancing measures.

The Embassy of Hungary represents Hungary in Australia.

Citizens of Australia, Kiribati, Solomon Islands and Vanuatu don't need a tourist visa if they're travelling to Hungary for less than 90 days. Australian residents will need to apply for their Hungarian tourist visa at the Swiss Consulate General in Sydney.

Check their website for full consular facilities and current information. The Embassy of Hungary's website appears in Hungarian. Click the Hungarian flag in the top right hand corner of the home page and then click the British flag to translate the site into English.

  • Flag of Hungary
    Flag of Hungary



Consular Section: Mondays and Wednesdays 9.30 am – 3 pm (Appointment is required) Consular phone assistance: Weekdays 9.30 am – 12 pm. Monday to Thursday: 9am - 4.30pm; Friday: 9am - 4pm, closed between 1pm - 1.30pm; Public Holidays: Closed


Not specified


Disabled access available, contact operator for details


Hungary, Embassy of

17 Beale Crescent, Deakin, Australian Capital Territory, Australia